Work 365 has introduced a new feature where if the number of billing contracts exceeds or is about to reach the maximum capacity as per the allocated Billing contracts for the tenant, then Work 365 users will receive the following notification on top of the page.
Note: Notification is based only on Active Billing Contracts.
Once the Billing Contract limit is exceeded or reached 90% of allocated Billing contract, Work 365 users should delete the unused billing contracts. Create new billing contracts. Users can delete deactivated unused Billing contracts or contact the account manager to purchase new billing contracts to ensure continued service.